Tache Réflexion Finale

When writing French, what do you feel are your strengths and weaknesses?

Writing wise I think my grammar is the weakest point in my writing. I think my creativity is my strongest point in writing.

When speaking French, what do you feel are your strengths and weaknesses?

I ultimately feel everything is my weakness but my pronunciation and intonation of French is my greatest strength.

  1. How have your writing and speaking skills developed through these three tâches?

I think my writing skills have improved a lot but my speaking skills haven’t. I think practice in writing has been helpful and effective in learning, but speaking, I guess I haven’t had enough practice.

  1. In the course of this semester, have you spoken French outside the classroom with other students? with native speakers of French? Have you read French in online newspapers, magazines, or books? Have you listened to French music, newscasts, or radio?

I have read French newspapers and listened to French music and podcasts. The newspapers were over my head and I didn’t really understand the music or podcasts but I definitely enjoyed the music. As for the rest of the speaking, I haven’t really done that and the times I have I failed dramatically.

  1. If you plan to continue your study of French, what is your goal for further developing your writing and speaking skills in future courses?

Well I hope to improve so that I don’t have to worry about failing French. That I’ll improve enough so I’ll get solid B’s and C’s on tests.

  1. What are your future goals (short or long-term) with regard to French?

To survive really. To pass both this and next semester. Lord willing that will happen.

Leave a Reply

